Skip to content

5th Quarter Debrief

December 18, 2010

8 stitches later, and I still have a thumb. I’m sorry I’m not sorry for the gruesome picture. 1.) It’s a heck of a lot better than it was a few days ago. And 2.) I have to look at it every day too, so there. It was a close call. Tuesday afternoon, I thought Left Thumb was a goner. It took a fire truck, an ambulance, 6 paramedics, and a lot of sirens showing up to the lobby of my school to sort of convince me my thumb was still there, since I was hyperventilating and refused to look at it or show it to any one.  And it took a trip to the hospital, a very good friend, one dick-head nurse, a kindly doctor, 3 x-rays and 8 stitches to actually convince me.

I think I have every right to be dramatic, even though I’m not exaggerating in the least. My school acted, and they acted fast. Good to know that when sleep deprived kids are brandishing box cutters all helter-skelter, the administration is there, alert and capable of handling any bloody (English usage) situation.

In brighter news, here’s a video I made with the help of an interactive developer friend. I’m super happy with the final product. Hopefully it will do well in the competition we submitted it to.

OH– and only 9 months left of school 🙂 New York, I can seeeee you.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

