Skip to content

Helping the kids out of their coats, but wait, the babies haven’t been born.

June 28, 2010

Some song lyrics describe my life so perfectly, so beautifully. Feist has some especially poignant ones that simply seem to haunt my heart after I hear them.

Living in the moment has never seemed harder than right now. I’m in Atlanta when my soul physically aches to be in New York. It taunts me like mirage. So far away.

I recently attended a Zumba class. It went a little something like this.

I had so much fun, and I also felt extremely silly. But the one thing I learned, other than some serious Shakira moves that I’ll unveil on the dance floor sometime soon, is that even a trace of inhibition will make you look worse than you actually are. Your skill set comes secondary to throwing your reservations to the wind and putting your heart into it.

New York is waiting. Maybe now would be a good time to leave any reticence about myself or my work behind.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

