Skip to content

Change

November 24, 2008

Life is all about change. It’s funny how all the steps you take in life that slowly…fly by…lead you somewhere. The biggest change in my life to this point was moving to New York. And now, even that experience is about to change.

I came to the Big Apple not knowing a soul. My pictures from home kept me company for a while. But, then, of course, I made friends. I found an apartment with two strangers, and they have both remained strangers. Now, I’m moving to Brooklyn with a girl who’s a friend to everyone. I came for an internship that I thought was the “end all, be all” of my PR career. Little did I know, I would soon be accepting a job at a wonderful Manhattan boutique agency. All the changes are scary, exciting, lovely…perfect. I can’t wait to see where the next year goes. For me, 2007 was the year of trepidation, 2008 the year of milestones, and now 2009 will be the year of change.  What better place to be when I really feel my life starting, than only in New York?

brooklyn1

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Erwin permalink
    November 24, 2008 10:22 pm

    That is crazy, and lucky to find a new job that quick here!! Congrats and good luck to you.

  2. Neal permalink
    November 25, 2008 1:06 am

    Sarah,

    First of all, I am so happy for you and also proud of you!! I hope that doesn’t sound weird coming from your equal – that I’m proud of you – but the truth is, I really am. I love seeing people I care about succeed, especially when it’s accompanied by happiness. Look what you did… uprooted from South Carolina to chase life. Now you’re walking tall in New York, learning the industry of your choice and earning a career!! The year 2008 was definitely a challenge for me, and I’m looking forward to what I hope will be smoother 2009. I anticipate lots of new things as life after college continues. I’m glad to hear you’re embracing, and even welcoming, change in your life. 🙂 Congratulations on everything!

  3. Jennifer Alderete permalink
    November 25, 2008 5:00 pm

    You are moving, again?? Can’t you move to New Mexico if you are moving?? I’d love to have my old friend with me!!

Leave a Reply

